Council Vacancies

Two vacancies exist on the Sahuarita Town Council due to the resignations of Council Members Lynne Skelton and Dalia Zimmerman.  In accordance with state law and town code, the Town Council will fill these vacancies by appointment.  The term of these appointments will be until the next regularly scheduled town election cycle in 2020.  


Qualified electors interested in applying for a Sahuarita Town Council vacancy must submit completed application packets on or before 5:00 PM on Thursday, August 1, 2019.  The Town Clerk's Office will accept applications beginning Wednesday, July 24, 2019.  Completed application packets may be emailed to or delivered in person or by mail to:  Town of Sahuarita, Town Clerk's Office, 375 W. Sahuarita Center way, Sahuarita, Arizona, 85629.

Application Packet


Applicants must meet the following qualifications at the time of appointment:

  • Must be a qualified elector (registered voter) of the Town of Sahuarita
  • Must be eighteen (18) years of age or older
  • Must have resided within the incorporated limits of the Town of Sahuarita for one-year preceding the appointment


Applicants selected to interview with the Council will be interviewed individually in a session open to the public.  Council may decide to hold an Executive Session to discuss appointment after the interviews and before making appointments.


Additionally, the selected Town Council Member appointees will be required to file a Financial Disclosure Statement within 60 days of assuming office.


All documents submitted in response to the Town Council Appointment announcement are public records.


Berkeley, Peter E. (Withdrawn)

Miramontes, Mitchell "Mickey"

Dahl, Erik

Camp, Kathleen 

Cardenas, Jessica

Shultz, Kenneth, Jr.

McCune, Myra

Nastase, Lora

Moreno, Mary Teresa (Marty)

Kramkowski, Paul

O'Rourke, John

Barney, Kimberly

Allen, Jeff

Davis, Simon

Malott, John

Anderson, Gina

Arellano, Sergio

Blair, Adam

Workman, Mark

Morales, Deborah

Borozinski, Charles

Lytle, Edgar R., Sr.

Huber, Ryan

Sizer, Anthony


Call the Town Clerk Department at (520) 822-8802.


Event Date
Application filing dates and deadline 8:00 AM, July 24 to 5:00 PM, August 1
Special Council meeting, including executive session, to determine which applicants to interview  5:00 PM, August 12, 2019, Sahuarita Town Hall, 375 W. Sahuarita Center Way
Special Council meeting, including executive session, to interview selected applicants and make appointments 6:30 PM, August 19, 2019, Sahuarita Town Hall, 375 W. Sahuarita Center Way
New Council Members sworn in and take seats on Council 6:30 PM, August 26, 2019